Onesian Allen self taught graphic artist

17 May

I found this awesome graphic artist Onesian Allen on facebook through one of the groups that I am linked to.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


I asked him a few questions here is what he shared with me.

1. Where you studied graphic design? I’m pretty much self taught, was raised around family who were into illustration like my older brother.

2. Who’s your favourite artist? Got alot but on the top of that list would be El Mac & Mr Cartoon

3. Your likes and dislikes in art & design? The bitchy and snide circle some art peeps are…

4. Who and what inspires you and your artwork? Alot of things inspire me, i pretty much have it as a ritual to look around for a couple hours at new ideas that can spark more digital work from myself

5. What programs do you use? I use photoshop with a small elements of adobe illustrator here and there..

You can also see his work on tumblr.

Source: Cilla Poa-Heighway

3 Responses to “Onesian Allen self taught graphic artist”

  1. betty zhang May 17, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Strong visual expression, Particularly like the one with different colour lines on the character’s face. Lots of emotion shows on that one.

  2. Maryland Karere Misa May 26, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    This has inspired me quite a lot. I always look forward to seeing the awesome works that are out there. It is very encouraging. Keep up the good work Cilia and Thank you.

    • Cilla Poa-Heighway May 31, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

      I’m so glad that you have been inspired by my posts on the blog, there are some awesome artists out there. If you know any that I can showcase please let me know.

Leave a Reply

